stephanie jones

Archive for October 13th, 2007|Daily archive page

Classism is everywhere – My experience in the hospital

In critical literacy, language, politics, poverty, social class, stephanie jones on October 13, 2007 at 5:53 pm

I have deleted the original letter I wrote to the hospital to show my support for everyone who works hard each day to provide professional, respectful, non-judgmental health care to the citizens in and around our county as well as across the country. You know who you are – thank you for making this world a better place one interaction with a patient at a time.

The hospital did not ask, or even imply that they would like me to remove the letter from the Internet, but I have decided that their response was a positive, productive one and I don’t want future Internet surfers to make quick ongoing judgments about the facility based on my original letter.

Cheers;)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 225 other followers

